Say it, and Ill be yours forever

image

Dear God, I wonder.. in whose arms do I belong?

Love. Four letter word bring such dismay to people. Who knew a short word could affect people the way it does. Why do we love? Who do we love and how do we know it? What is love? That one very word is such a big deal in this world. Imagine, the world is produced out of love. Generations are built out of love. People have feelings out of love. Scientifically, I wonder, is there a definition of love? Its not something we can Google up or search in Wikipedia. Love is a feeling, when all those fairytale magical whatnot stuff comes to life. It’s when you start to believe, start to have hope. Its when you wear your heart on your sleeve. Matters in the world brings not much worries to you, as the person who made you develop such feelings only do.

As a XXII year old, can I really say I know the whole and purest meaning of love? No, I cant. And neither can you. I believe it takes more than a lifetime to understand such word. Every person has different perspectives on this subject. Wait, can it even be called a subject? Im not even sure. Sometimes love seems like such a big thing to me. Its like the most important matter on planet Earth. Nothing beats it. But then people appear and begin to prove me otherwise. I hate knowing love is just a.. ‘thing’. After all those wonderful and faithful thoughts out of it, its such a shame finding out Ive been living in a Pandora Box. But really, I for one know that love is not all amazing and a key to the perfect life. For it is also the cause of tears. And frustration.

Love leaves you feeling unsatisfied, sometimes. Like when things dont go your way and you cant get what you want. But whats amazing, is how much love can change a person. Like how a warm hug melted Jack Frost and he turned to be a glowing warm man with a big smile. When you get those tingly feelings, butterfly in your tummy – its just priceless. Its such a great feeling. Like I said before, best in the world. Saying I love you is easy, meaning and proving it is a challenge. I always tell people action speaks louder than words. Cause its true. Love can be expressed through lines of words, sure. But it is best shown. Proved.

In love, little things somehow matters most. I find random lines, actions or whatsoever just plain amazing. Dont you find it wonderful, when theres someone to think of when love songs comes up? Or someone to share a moment with. Talk and complain and just be yourself however you like it, knowing your lover accepts you the way you are. What Ive learned from myself, is how much people tell me love is not what I expect it to be, in the end, Ill still always believe in it. And know that theres so much more to it, than people actually believe in.

As for the three words, eight letters? Heres what I discovered, and agree to.
“I love you means I accept you for the person that you are and that I do not wish to change you into someone else. It means that I do not expect perfection from you – just as you do not expect it from me. It means I will love you and stand by you even through the worst of times. It means loving you when you’re down – not just when youre fun to be with. ‘I love you’ means that I know your deepest secrets and do not judge you for them – asking in return only that you do not judge me for mine. It means that I care enough to fight for what we have and that I love enough to not let go. It means thinking of you, dreaming of you, wanting and needing you constantly, and hoping that you feel the same way. For me.”
I wish for one day, Ill meet a boy who when he asks me, what is love,
I can truthfully answer – love is you.

P/s; this has been taken and brought back from my old blog as my vision on love has never change.

Leave a reply ;

