to infinity and beyond

I believe I owe it to a lot of people, for bringing me to where I am today.

On this random Monday, I have somehow taken myself to trips down memory lane. Every memory came gliding in, like the sound of pitter patter – slowly, calmly, wonderfully. No complaints. I think all it took was one visit back to the past, reliving moments I never thought I’d ever get the chance to again. But God works in mysterious ways, and instead of giving me what I wished for on a silver platter, He gave me an opportunity to see things for myself, and solely evaluate what’s always been in the back of my mind. Because God never gives us the easy way out, as He wants us to understand why things happen the way they do. And it’s reconciled. My thoughts are now put to ease. I’ve actually got the chance to resolve my what ifs. Do you know what’s the best part? It was all been done on my own, by the help of God. No, a book contenting what I should do and how to handle life did not land on my praying mat on a night of blue moon – instead He opened my eyes. And that was all it took really, for me to realize. For me to choose the right path. For me too look back, and smile.
That’s all I’ve been doing, in the midst of reminiscing, realizing and reconsidering. I smiled the whole way through. So this is when I do the acts of letting go, making leaps and taking chances. This is when I finally put an end to some things, and brace myself for new beginnings. This is when I push aside any negativism living inside me, and bring out my optimistic side.


This is when I make a fresh new start, without being torn in between the past and the present. Because I am now heading to the future, with a much polished present.

Leave a reply ;

